Field HockeyToday

NHL Rumors: Buffalo Sabres – Areas of Want, UFAs That Might Be Commerce, and Goaltender Choices

Sabres wants and a few UFAs that might be moved by the commerce deadline

Lance Lysowski of the Buffalo News: (mailbag) Anticipate the Buffalo Sabres to signal Ryan Johnson after the season. They’re deep on the left aspect however he might play on his off aspect.

Doesn’t see the Sabres making an enormous free-agent splash and overpaying within the goalie market. Ukko-Pekka Luukkonen is near being prepared so there is no such thing as a have to spend large. In the event that they deem Luukkonen prepared, they’d re-sign Dustin Tokarski or herald a veteran on a brief time period, affordable contract. If Luukkonen isn’t prepared they will acquired the commerce route.

Proper-handed defenseman Colin Miller is atop of the Sabres pending UFA record that may probably be traded. Additionally getting curiosity ought to embody Vinnie Hinostroza, Drake Caggiula, Cody Eakin, Robert Hagg, Craig Anderson and Dustin Tokarski.

This offseason might see the Sabres focusing on a top-six winger that may rating and has some velocity. They may additionally use somebody for his or her bottom-six that has a forechecking presence – somebody Yanni Gourde like.

RFA goaltenders could also be extra intriguing than UFA goaltenders for the Sabres

John Vogl of The Athletic: The Buffalo Sabres have goaltenders Ukko-Pekka Luukkonen, Devon Levi and Erik Portillo within the system however they’re prepared. They’re at the moment working Aaron Dell and Dustin Tokarski whereas Craig Anderson is damage.

The record of pending UFAs contains Jack Campbell, Darcy Kuemper, Mikko Koskinen, Thomas Greiss, Braden Holtby and Joonas Korpisalo.

Pending RFA goaltenders are a little bit extra intriguing to have a look at and embody Vitek Vanecek, Ilya Samsonov, Alexandar Georgiev, Eric Comrie, Jake Oettinger and Joseph Woll.

The Dallas Stars have 4 goaltenders in Ottinger, Anton Khudobin, Braden Holtby and Ben Bishop.

Pending Buffalo Sabres free brokers

Unrestricted free brokers – Cody Eakin, Vinnie Hinostroza, John Hayden, Drake Caggiula, Johnny Boychuk, Colin Miller, Will Butcher, Robert Hagg, Mark Pysyk, Christian Wolanin, Craig Anderson, Aaron Dell, Dustin Tokarski, Brandon Davidson, Sean Malone, Ryan MacInnis, Ethan Prow, Andrew Oglevie, Jimmy Schuldt, and Ivan Chukarov.

Restricted free brokers – Victor Olofsson, Arttu Ruotsalainen, Lawrence Pilut, Brandon Biro, Ukko-Pekka Luukkonen, and Brett Murray.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button