Table TennisToday

Completely different expertise however Annual Common Assembly good points common approval

by Ian Marshall

It was an event at hand over the baton of workplace, Sweden’s Petra Sörling succeeding Germany’s Thomas Weikert within the Presidential function.

Equally, 4 years having handed because the elections in 2017 in Düsseldorf, Government Vice-Presidents had been voted to workplace:

  • Wahid Oshodi (Nigeria)
  • Liu Guoliang (China)
  • Alaor Azevedo (Brazil)
  • Khalil Al-Mohannadi (Qatar)
  • Alaa Meshref (Egypt)
  • Masahiro Maehara (Japan)
  • Roland Natran (Hungary)
  • Graham Symons (Australia)


Elected Vice Presidents with Ryu Seungmin (far left), Zoran Primorac (far proper) and ITTF Chief Government, Steve Dainton (fourth from proper) (Picture: Rémy Gros)


Positions ratified

Likewise, the Board of Administrators, along with varied Committees – Tools, Media, Para, Guidelines, Sports activities Science & Medication, Umpires & Referees, Veterans – had been ratified.

A scenario that additionally utilized to the Continental Reviews and Monetary Statements.

Notably all proposals had been duly accepted by giant majorities, none proving contentious, primarily regarding updates, procedures and articles related to the great governance.


Furthermore, it was a possibility to pay tribute and acknowledge excellent contributions in current occasions.

Shows had been made to USA Desk Tennis and the Harris County Houston Sports activities Authority; the awards recognising the distinctive work fulfilled in making the 2021 World Championships attainable in most troublesome occasions.

Additionally, Double Happiness and Tamasu Butterfly, gear suppliers, had been congratulated for his or her contributions to the occasion.

Likewise, the Chinese language Nationwide Olympic Committee and the Chinese language Desk Tennis Affiliation acquired plaques an appreciation of constructing Restart attainable in 2020.

Most notably, Kenya’s Jane Pinto was made an ITTF Private Honorary Member and Thomas Weikert thanked for his contribution for seven years as an ITTF Official.

Busan good points vote

In the meantime, Busan was elected host for the 2024 World Group Championships Finals.

Reviews from Chengdu and Durban, respective hosts for the following editions of the worldwide occasion had been acquired.

Issues closed with Petra Sörling thanking all involved and, in a most optimistic method, wanting ahead to the following 4 years.

A extra casual environment, Busan celebrates (Picture: Rémy Gros)
General News

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button